That Familiar Conviction

“And so with the sunshine and the great bursts of leaves growing on the trees, just as things grow in fast movies, I had that familiar conviction that life was beginning over again with the summer.” – F. Scott. Fitzgerald, The Great Gatsby

Perfectly explains how I feel about this new season of life coming up. Just when I thought I couldn’t take another blustery, temperamental spring day, summer came rushing in. Leaves are growing in fast motion and everywhere I look is another blossoming tree begging to be instagrammed. (Seriously, you don’t know how many times I’ve had to physically stop myself from trespassing on a stranger’s lawn to photograph their tree. Too many times.) A season of new beginnings is coming up, and as great and growing as this last year has been, I cannot wait to see what this summer holds.

2 thoughts on “That Familiar Conviction

Leave a Reply

